112972-Master
Macpac Halo Down Jacket — Women's

Images

Macpac Halo Down Jacket — Women's, Vintage Violet, hi-res
Zoom

Details

112972

Macpac Halo Down Jacket — Women's

A$279.95 Sale A$99.99
Or pay in 4 easy installments with Info

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Choose size for In store or Click & Collect availability at:
Macpac Adventure Hub Nunawading
Change store
Why we made this
Our much loved Halo Down Jacket — ideal for outdoor adventures, this jacket features responsibly-sourced down and responsibly-produced bluesign® approved fabrics.
  • Product Description
    The legendary Halo Down Jacket is warm, compact and a great all-rounder — perfect for urban adventure, travel, hiking and camping. Filled with 600 loft Responsible Down Standard (RDS) duck down and featuring elasticated cuffs and an adjustable hem, this jacket works to keep you warm by trapping heat against your body. The lightweight nylon outer fabric (and lining) is bluesign® approved and features a short-chain C6 water repellent finish to protect against moisture. A separate stuff sack is included for convenient storage when packing your bags for the next adventure. The Responsible Down Standard (RDS) is an independent, voluntary global standard in the ethical sourcing of down and feathers — the RDS ensures our down comes from humanely treated ducks and geese and helps to provide traceability in our supply chain. All our down is 100% RDS certified. Similarly, bluesign® certification confirms these specific fabrics have been manufactured with responsible use of resources and the lowest possible impact on people and the environment. Both the outer and lining fabrics are bluesign® certified in the Halo Down Jacket.
  • Design features
    600 loft Responsible Down Standard (RDS) duck down
    Lightweight nylon fabric with a WR (C6) finish — bluesign® approved outer and lining fabrics
    Adjustable cuffs and hem
    Internal draft tube
    Zipped hand pockets
    Soft lining on collar and chin flap
    Regular fit

  • Product Specifications
    Inner Fabric100% Nylon — bluesign® approved
    Inner Fabric Weight (g/m2)51
    Fill Type80/20 RDS Duck Down
    Fill Power (cuin)600
    Fill Weight (g)160 (Size 10)
    Main Fabric100% Nylon — bluesign® approved
    Main Fabric Weight (g/m2)51
    DWRWR (C6)
    Weight (g)440 (Size 10)
  • Care
    Close zippers and fasteners
    Cold gentle machine wash separately using a non-detergent soap (use a specialised product like Nikwax® Down Wash Direct®)
    Do not bleach
    Do not use fabric softener
    Handle with care when wet
    Rinse well until water is suds-free
    Dry flat in shade initially, then tumble dry — cool several times to separate the clumps of down and restore DWR/WR coating
    Do not iron
    Do not dryclean

RDS Down
RDS Down
4.7 / 5.0
204 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
158
33
7
5
1
Speedy delivery, good fit and lovely and warm
July 5, 2020
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Highly recommend
This is so incredibly warm. The fit is true to size and can even squeeze a jumper layer underneath
July 5, 2020
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Great fit, very warm and looks great too
July 5, 2020
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Very warm jacket
REALLY warm for winter walks in southern Victoria! Would be great to wear around the fire when winter camping!
July 5, 2020
Purchased
3 weeks ago
A truly warm down jacket
Love it so much, warm , light and looks great . Definitely recommend this for winter season jacket .
July 4, 2020
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Cosy, and warm
Keeps me warm autumn,winter and spring.
Need to buy another.
July 4, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Excellent jacket so warm and light to wear, perfect for the Tasmanian weather.
June 30, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Warm and light
Really warm and light. Love it!
June 29, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Light weight and cosy.
This jacket is very warm considering its weight, not heavy or bulky. Great value.
I would definitely recommend it
June 29, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Lighter colours hard to clean but keeps you toasty!
While I love how toasty this jacket keeps me in winter, the nylon is such a pest to keep clean.
Likely not an issue on the darker jackets-I have a teal one- and I'm constantly having to put it aside to deal with small oil stains from eating noodle soups in cold restaurants.
Water marks from cleaning also occur so it can be a bit of a mission.
5 stars for warmth and relative windproof-ness.
2 stars for how often I have to put it aside.
May well order one in a darker colour just so I don't have to clean it all the time!
June 27, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 25 questions Browse 25 questions and 47 answers
Does it have a hood?
Tania D on May 10, 2019
BEST ANSWER: No but my daughter loves hers - great cut and quality
I'm wanting to buy either the halo or the equivalent to but with hood for my little lady. As the kids sizes only go to a size 12 I'm considering the woman's jacket instead ( so she gets the wear out of it) ! so originally i was thinking a size 8 but after reading reviews im not sure, is it a true fit with room for growth?? she currently fits in a womans 6 in jumpers. Thanks in advance 😊
Krystal😊 on Jul 3, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hey Krystal,

This is a great question. Please view our sizing guide for the best guidance, if your daughter is falling between sizes 6 and 8 we always recommend going the larger size. https://www.macpac.com.au/sizechart-womens-clothing.html

Alternatively, if you can, please pop into your local store and try the product on for the best fit.
Thanks, The Macpac Team!
I wear a 14 thinking of getting 12 would this fit ok ?
Ann A on Jun 30, 2020
BEST ANSWER: I wear a 12 on top, got a 12 and the fit is perfect.
Is the sizing good ?? Can you for a jumper under comfortably
Rebecca T on Apr 27, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yea it’s not “fitted” so there is room for a jumper. The bust area is the only tight area for me in a 12 but a 14 is too big. A jumper fits easily under the 12 still, it doesn’t make it any harder to do up!
I just recieved my parcel from the post and the jacket is extremely wrinkly and flat which looked nothing like it comapred to the images from the website. Is there any way I can fix this?
Joshua N on Aug 16, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Joshua,

Most of our down jackets do arrive in stuff sacks that compress the garment. We recommend wearing the jacket for a time or hang it somewhere so the down can loft out and fluff up, this will help reduce or even remove the creases and give the down room to expand.
 
Stuff sacks are a benefit as you can compress your jacket to reduce space while traveling and then pull it out and allow it to fluff back up to its normal size. As you have previously mentioned, storing all down product away in loose storage bags for the sleeping bag and a coat hanger for the jackets is recommended, this allows breathability and avoidable damage to the down. Compress bags and stuff sacks are purely for transport use only and not for long periods of time.

Thanks the Macpac Team
Is the down ethically produced ?
Diane C on Jul 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, Macpac uses Responsible Duck Standard (RDS) in their jackets and hence they are RDS certified. RDS is a global standard in the ethical sourcing of down and feathers. You can find out more about RDS by googling 'RDS certification' which takes you to their website that goes into detail about how an RDS certification is obtained.
Does the colour "black iris" have a blue tinge to it?
Michelle W on Jun 7, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I bought Black Iris - it is navy.
I am a size 8 and wondering if I should buy an 8 or 10. Some of the reviews suggest it runs large?
Tracey C on May 3, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Agree with it runs a little large. I would not go for 8. I am 10 and is a little lose for me and 8 is a bit tight; I prefer loose so I stick to 10.
Does this jacket have any shape to it?
Sharon C on Apr 13, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello Sharon,

Yes, a little around bust and hips.

Kind regards,
The Macpac Team
We are going on Nordic cruise in winter what would be best women’s jacket for warmth and comfort ?
Kerry S on Dec 3, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Kerry,

The Halo jacket is a great option. Another alternative would be the Macpac Aurora Down Coat V3 - Women's - one of the warmest jackets we have.

Kind Regards,
The Macpac Team
What is the sizing like, I'm a 16/18 depending?
Gabe F on Jun 12, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I found this jacket runs a little big. I am 8/10 depending, and purchased the 10 thinking I may need layers underneath. The jacket is still roomy when I am wearing a base layer.
what size is the model wearing?
Steffff on Jun 3, 2019
BEST ANSWER: 10
How can I straighten the wrinkles of my new jacket? I took it out of the pack and it looks likes wrinkled paper...thank you
Ettie A on Apr 29, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It takes about 24 hours for the wrinkles to come out and the jacket gets puffy. You can either hang it up or leave flat, don’t think it matters and give it time. Wearing it can also help
Hi I have the halo vest size 6, would I get a 6 or 8 jacket? Thanks
K D on Jul 4, 2020
BEST ANSWER: I have a vest and jacket, they are the same size, so I suggest you get a 6.
Hi! I’m normally a size 6-8 with measurements 33-25-32 inches. Which size do I recommend I get?
Lizzie Hoon on Jun 17, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hi Elizabeth,

Thank you for your enquiry.

Your measurements fit well for our size 6 so we would recommend that size as this garment is a relaxed fit.

Thanks - the Macpac Team
Hi, just wondering if the lollipop colour is red or pink? Thanks.
Maria C on May 15, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hard to answer Maria. It's definitely more red than pink. Either pop into your local Macpac store for a look, or purchase online and return for refund or exchange if not 100% happy with the colour. Thanks the Macpac Team
Is there anything you can spray on this jacket to help make it water resistant?
Chrissy on Apr 19, 2020
Macpac Halo Down Jacket — Women's
Macpac Halo Down Jacket — Women's
Macpac Halo Down Jacket — Women's
Macpac Halo Down Jacket — Women's
BEST ANSWER: Hi Christina, unfortunately no, we wouldn't recommend using waterproof sprays. Thanks the Macpac Team
Do I still need to pay for shipping.?
Zeenat B on Apr 9, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello Zeenat,

This link may help: https://www.macpac.co.nz/shipping.html

Thanks the Macpac Team
Is it warm enough for under 10 C degrees?
A P on Jan 5, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello A P - on it's own no, but if you have suitable layering of thermal base, mid and top layers you could use this. Please be aware this jacket offers no water resistance / water proof or wind proof. You might want to consider the Ember is those are conditions you might be facing.

Thanks the Macpac Team
Just wondering if I should go up in a size as I’m rather large in the bust area ?
Mandi on Jul 14, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Amanada, The Halo jackets typically run larger than our other jackets, if you are going somewhere cold and wish to layer then a bigger size might be the way to go. However whichever size you are normally in tshirts or jackets should be fine. At any of our stores, our team are more than happy to exchange or refund products if they aren't the correct size. Thanks the Macpac Team
Is the black Iris Blue or black ? Photos on web page are deceiving. I want a dark blue jacket.
Ros R on Jun 24, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Black = Black
Black Iris = Dark Navy Blue

Thanks the Macpac Team
Going to Artic Circle in November and looking for a Women’s long Jacket best jacket and warmest.
Are they a small fit, l am 120cms Bust and 114 waist, l’m thinking 18 or 20. You appreciate your help as l live in Nhill Victoria?
Jeanette Morrison
Mob: 0418175401
Jeanette on Jun 17, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hi I bought the Halo jacket but the shirt one in a size 20 if I were you I would buy the 20 too our measurements are similar but I would buy the longer one with a hood!
I hope that helps! Mine is nice and warm!
I just received my jacket yesterday. Should I wash it before wearing it?
Bilby on Jul 6, 2020
Just wondering if the "lollipop" colour is red or pink? Thank you
Rachel on Apr 9, 2020
I’ve just received my jacket in the mail and it’s super wrinkly. How do I fix this? I’ve had it hanging on a hanger for two days but it’s not much different. Any help would be appreciated:) 🙏🏻
Andrea L on Jun 4, 2019