112971
Macpac Halo Down Jacket — Men's

Images

Macpac Halo Down Jacket — Men's, Black, hi-res
Zoom

Details

112971

Macpac Halo Down Jacket — Men's

A$279.95 A$139.98
Or pay in 4 easy installments with Info

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Choose size for In store or Click & Collect availability at:
Macpac Adventure Hub Nunawading
Change store
Why we made this
Our much loved Halo Down Jacket — ideal for outdoor adventures, this jacket features responsibly-sourced down and responsibly-produced bluesign® approved fabrics.
  • Product Description
    The legendary Halo Down Jacket is warm, compact and a great all-rounder — perfect for urban adventure, travel, hiking and camping. Filled with 600 loft Responsible Down Standard (RDS) duck down and featuring elasticated cuffs and an adjustable hem, this jacket works to keep you warm by trapping heat against your body. The lightweight nylon outer fabric (and lining) is bluesign® approved and features a short-chain C6 water repellent finish to protect against moisture. A separate stuff sack is included for convenient storage when packing your bags for the next adventure. The Responsible Down Standard (RDS) is an independent, voluntary global standard in the ethical sourcing of down and feathers — the RDS ensures our down comes from humanely treated ducks and geese and helps to provide traceability in our supply chain. All our down is 100% RDS certified. Similarly, bluesign® certification confirms these specific fabrics have been manufactured with responsible use of resources and the lowest possible impact on people and the environment. Both the outer and lining fabrics are bluesign® certified in the Halo Down Jacket.
  • Design features
    600 loft Responsible Down Standard (RDS) duck down
    Lightweight nylon fabric with a WR (C6) finish — bluesign® approved outer and lining fabrics
    Adjustable cuffs and hem
    Internal draft tube
    Zipped hand pockets
    Soft lining on collar and chin flap
    Regular fit

  • Product Specifications
    Inner Fabric100% Nylon — bluesign® approved
    Inner Fabric Weight (g/m2)51
    Fill Type80/20 RDS Duck Down
    Fill Power (cuin)600
    Fill Weight (g)205 (size M)
    Main Fabric100% Nylon — bluesign® approved
    Main Fabric Weight (g/m2)51
    DWRWR (C6)
    Weight (g)540 (Size M)
  • Care
    Close zippers and fasteners
    Cold gentle machine wash separately using a non-detergent soap (use a specialised product like Nikwax® Down Wash Direct®)
    Do not bleach
    Do not use fabric softener
    Handle with care when wet
    Rinse well until water is suds-free
    Dry flat in shade initially, then tumble dry — cool several times to separate the clumps of down and restore DWR/WR coating
    Do not iron
    Do not dryclean

RDS Down
RDS Down
4.4 / 5.0
113 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
75
22
4
4
8
Macpac clothing is all excellent quality, good styling and reasonabley priced.
The Macpac jacket is well worth the purchase. Compared with other competitors, people just pay for the name(katmandu etc.). Macpac's Halo jacket is very warm and comfortable and has a good range of colours
May 17, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
It's a tad expensive but definitely worth the price. Worth buying for winter or late nights to keep warm.
Warm, worth the price
May 16, 2020
Great jacket and value for money. Very warm. I am a keen outdoors person and use it under a light water proof anorak.
May 15, 2020
Nice, entry level down jacket
Nice, entry level down jacket. Fits relatively well, sleeves possibly a little longer than necessary.
May 12, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Nothing compares
Epic Jacket. Great Value. Love it. Went to a lot of other stores before buying this and this was the best option by miles. Cheers guys
May 11, 2020
Great Product!
Great quality and it packs down nicely. Definitely recommend for people looking for a good quality but good priced down jackets.
May 11, 2020
Very pleased with Halo Jackets
A present for my husband & he appreciates the warmth, looks good & great colour. Such a great bargain when on sale. I have bought two of these jackets in ladies sizes & different colours, you can’t go wrong.
May 11, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Awesome!
Definitely worth the money that I paid for it. It got here so fast and now can’t stop wearing it! Comfy, warm and suitable!
May 10, 2020
Nice and warm
Good value for the money nice and warm i purchased a Large which was perfect for me
May 9, 2020
Still hasn’t arrived. It’s with courier
May 9, 2020
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 9 questions Browse 9 questions and 16 answers
Hello im 5’4 what size would you recommend?
Tu L on Dec 19, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I'm a little taller and I got the small, the overall fit of these jackets is quite big anyway and I wear a small when I'm usually a medium.
What is the size guide measured as?
Feda M on Jul 3, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Feda, thanks for the question. For more help here - please call our customer service team on 1800 128504 (AU) or 0800 622722 (NZ) or send us an email with more details - customerservice@macpac.co.nz - Thanks
How do I pack this jacket back into the portable carry bag?
Motion82 on May 17, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Lay out on a flat,fold the arms in towards the zip. Fold either the left or right side, so the jacket is in half. Start rolling from the bottom but keep the roll firm/tight. The main thing is to try to expel the air, from within the jacket
Hello just wondering does this jacket have a hood please ?
Helen A on Nov 28, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hi Helen, If you are after the same jacket, but with a hood please checkout the Halo Hooded Jacket: https://www.macpac.co.nz/womens/jackets-vests/down-insulated-jackets/macpac-halo-hooded-down-jacket---womens/114250.html#q=halo%2Bhood%2Bwomens&lang=en_NZ&start=1

Thanks the Macpac Team
Hi my tall thin 14 yr old son has a size 12 and it is too small esp in arms I'm looking at one if these for him he is a size 16 in ie Kmart hoodies what size do you suggest he's in XS men's tshirts likes things not too baggy bit but not tight he would like to wear something underneath would he be a XS or S ? I'm wanting him to have at least 2 seasons for this jacket he would love a blue one regards Jane
Jane S on May 2, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hi Jane,

Thank you for your inquiry. We'd recommend popping into your local store and getting your son to try on a variety of sizes to find the perfect fit, alternatively you can take measurements and match these against our size guide https://www.macpac.com.au/size-guide.html.
Don't be afraid to try a women style as they can sometimes fit young men well also and is available in a dark navy.

Kind Regards,
The Macpac Team!
What men's size in a Halo jacket would be equivalent (in size) to a ladies size 16, please?
ghost on Apr 28, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Our size guide indicates a 2XL. Checkout our link here: https://www.macpac.com.au/size-guide.html

Thanks the Macpac Team
Hi. My son has always had these jackets. He has outgrown the kids sizing now and i was after a kids 14-16 which it ????? In adults thanks.
Melissa S on Dec 25, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Melissa, size XS would be our recommendation.

Thanks, the Macpac Team
Hi. I’m just wondering what is the length of the jackets?
Nicole on Sep 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Nicole,

It depends on the size of the jacket you are looking for.
Please take a look at this video on YouTube - our model is 6'2" and wears a medium.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DohT7PY9d0U

Kind regards,
Macpac Team
I am a chest size 109 cm what size jacket should i order?
richard f on Jul 1, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Richard, we would recommend ordering a large. Thanks.