Macpac Uber Light Hooded Down Coat — Women's
114262-Master

Images

Macpac Uber Light Hooded Down Coat — Women's, Black, hi-res
Zoom

Details

Macpac Uber Light Hooded Down Coat — Women's

114262
A$289.99 Sale A$144.99
Own it from $10/week zippay Info
Shop now. Pay it in 4. Always interest-free. Info

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Please select a size and colour above to see stock availability and delivery
Why we made this
Light and versatile, this casual down coat is perfect for layering on warmth when the cold weather strikes.
  • Product Description
    True to its name, the Uber Light Hooded Down Coat provides lightweight warmth without the bulk. Designed to be a versatile outer layer in cool, dry environments, this down coat features 650 loft RDS duck down for cosy warmth. The down is certified by the Responsible Down Standard (RDS) for the humane treatment of animals, because we’re passionate about supporting animal welfare. The lightweight nylon outer fabric features a water repellent finish to help protect against moisture, while the elastic bound hood and cuffs help to trap heat inside the coat, keeping you warmer. A fitted style, the Uber is perfect for layering up this season.
  • Design features
    650 loft Responsible Down Standard (RDS) duck down
    The Responsible Down Standard is an independent, voluntary global standard in the ethical sourcing of down and feathers
    Lightweight nylon shell with water repellent treatment
    Elastic bound hood and cuffs
    Zipped hand pockets
    Packs into small stuff sack (included)
    Fitted style

  • Product Specifications
    Inner Fabric100% Nylon
    Inner Fabric Weight (g/m2)36
    Fill Type90/10 RDS Duck Down
    Fill Power (cuin)650
    Fill Weight (g)108 (Size 10)
    Main Fabric100% Nylon
    Main Fabric Weight (g/m2)36
    DWRWR (C6)
    Weight (g)300 (Size 10)
  • Care
    Close zippers and fasteners
    Cold gentle machine wash separately using a non-detergent soap (use a specialised product like Nikwax® Down Wash Direct®)
    Do not bleach
    Do not use fabric softener
    Handle with care when wet
    Rinse well until water is suds-free
    Dry flat in shade initially, then tumble dry — cool several times to separate the clumps of down and restore DWR/WR coating
    Do not iron
    Do not dryclean

RDS Down
RDS Down
4.7 / 5.0
82 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
68
10
2
1
1
Lightweight but perfectly warm
The only trouble I have with this coast is that everyone loves to borrow it. It packs light is really light to wear but kept me toasty in tassie mid winter - perfect
August 20, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
I don’t write reviews, but this is one of my favourite (material) things. If I could give it 6 stars I would.
Hands down the item I own and I’ve no shortage of clothes. I live in Melbourne where I have guaranteed use of this jacket 8 months of the year. It’s surprisingly stylish, good from -3 to about 14 degrees, goes with almost everything and is easy to o pack. Buy it, you will be delighted with your cost per wear!
August 10, 2020
Hooded Coat
Cann't believe how small it packs and how warm it keeps me.
July 6, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
Very pleased
I ordered a 14 as my measurements were right on 12 and 14 and figured I could use space with more woollies underneath. Even though I am definitely 12 round hips, the 14 fits me well. I was aware another review said they hoped the zip would hold. My first inspection noted that the zip is nylon and I too hope it holds well. I have been wearing it about 6 weeks now in cold Daylesford and am very happy.
July 6, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
Fantastic
It is so light but lovely and warm.A great fit.I love it and so do my friends!
July 4, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
Light ,convenient and warm as toast
Lovely ,lightweight and warm as toast ,I was unsure at first,I trialed on a walk on a super cold morning ,it kept me really warm ,yet felt light .It rained as well and I kept dry .I have a similar different make one that this will replace ,I rain tends to go through it after a short while .This did not happen with the Macpac .
July 4, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
I will recommend it to anyone, it is a good Jacket
What I liked the most, was how quickly it arrived, in 3 days from my purchased. I was expecting that will be more thicker and warmer, but in overall is good for winter. Thanks
July 4, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
Light as a feather ha ha
Definitely recommend. My sister bought one on my recommendation. This is the second one I’ve bought. Now have both colours. Especially love the space around the armpits and biceps. I wear a size 8, but sometimes the sizing in noted areas is a bit frail in other brands.
July 2, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
Love it
Light weight and warm enough for Melbourne without being too heavy or restrictive. Plus it looks good. Wish I’d had this coat years ago. Making winter so much more pleasant.
June 30, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
Great coat
Awesome coat. Very lightweight but very warm.
June 30, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 20 questions Browse 20 questions and 54 answers
Is this coat wind proof?
Belinda B on Jul 8, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes it is ! I have just been to Canada and Alaska and this coat was my most used item! I loved it! Was great in cold wind rain and snow!
Is it true to size? Or should I size up to fit layers underneath?
Je jen on Apr 4, 2020
BEST ANSWER: I am a size 8 and weigh 49 kg. I purchased a coat size 8 and can wear a t-shirt and thin jumper underneath. If you wish to wear a more bulky jumper I would definitely size up
Do you have any jackets that are actually black? I know these are labelled black but are more like blue in real life. I’m after a black one that looks black.
Josie P on Jun 27, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello Josie, thanks for the question. There is Black and there is also Black Iris. Black is definitely black, but the Black Iris is a dark navy blue. Just make sure you are ordering Black, and if not happy on arrival you are more than welcome to return to us for refund or exchange. www.macpac.co.nz/returns.html

Thanks the Macpac Team
How generous is the sizing. I like them to have a nice streamlined fit?
Helen A on May 31, 2020
BEST ANSWER: I bought the sz 8 and I usually buy sz 8 in clothing. I too don’t line it too big and a bit streamline, I am happy with sz 8,I can still fit a slim fit jumper under it without it being tight.
Happy.
Wanted to ask are the sizes true to size?
Koula S on May 19, 2020
BEST ANSWER: I pretty consistently wear size 12. My uber light and halo in size 12 are perfect fit. Also bought size 10 for my daughter, hers is perfect fit to. So I would suggest they are consistent with average sizes.
Is the hood stowable?
Patricia C on Aug 15, 2019
BEST ANSWER: No, the hood is fully joined to the coat and it cannot be stowed away as there is no zippered area for it to go.
Is the hood detachable?
Patswagena on Apr 30, 2020
BEST ANSWER: My wife has this jacket. No it cant be taken off.
How do I exchange for smaller size but have not got the original packages?
Berry on Aug 24, 2019
BEST ANSWER: You can send it back to macpac . Did you cut the tags off? If not, post is an option or take it to a macpac store with your receipt. They are very good usually and they exchange it.
I’m between size 8-10 but sometimes wear size 10 jacket as I need more layers in winter. Which size should I buy please?
Chau L on Jun 23, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hi Chau,

We always reccomen if youre between sizes and unsure what to do, then pick the next larger size.
Please view the Macpac size guide which is specific to our products https://www.macpac.co.nz/sizechart-womens-clothing.html,

Kind Regards, The Macpac Team!
I'm about 5ft 1, would it be ok length wise? I want a longer jacket.
Michelle R on May 3, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hi Michelle

The Uberlight down coat is approx. mid thigh length.

The length would depend on the size you purchased and how the jacket fits you personally.
You can do a free size exchange in our stores if the size you ordered is not right.

Kind Regards,
The Macpac Team!
Is this jacket waterproof?
Estelle K on Jun 3, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I don't think it is rainproof. I wouldn't be putting it on to go out in the rain, but for very light sprinkling, or if you are caught between the street and your car it is good.
What is the length of size 12 coat please?
Rosalie D on Jul 11, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hi Rosalie,

Thank you for your question.

The length of this coat in a size 12 measures at 90.5 cms from the centre back of the neck to the hem and 79 cms from the centre front of the neck to the hem.

Thanks - the Macpac Team
Hi.. I can exchange it if I don't like it or the size doesn't fit me right?
manisha k on Jun 13, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Sure can - check out www.macpac.co.nz/returns.html for more details.

Thanks the Macpac Team
Is the Uber light coat (Womens) coming in more colours?
Jenelle B on Apr 19, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Yes, this season the Uber light coat exists in Black and Maroon (rose brown).

Thanks the Macpac Team
How do I exchange for smaller size but have not got the original packages?
Berry on Aug 24, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I think if the tags are on that’s what matters. Ring them and check
I bought the olive green one for my mum at Christmas and now my aunt wants one. Will you be getting more of the olive green ones once the sale has ended?
Megan on Jul 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Meg, unfortunately it looks like that colour has now been discontinued. Thanks.
How long is delivery to Quakers hill?
Fuzzy on Jun 29, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Chris,

Estimated Delivery Times

Orders are processed within 2-3 business days of being received.
Most orders will arrive between 2-5 business days from dispatch.

Kind regards,
Macpac Team
Does this come with a bag to fold down like the Demi?
Ny H on Jun 2, 2019
Does anybody know the measurements of these jackets? Length?
Rachel on May 29, 2019
Hi. Could you please provide the coat's length? From shoulder to hem. And is there a warmth rating (like sleeping bags give for certain temperatures)? Thanks
Lisa G on May 20, 2019
Macpac Uber Light Hooded Down Coat — Women's
Macpac Uber Light Hooded Down Coat — Women's
Macpac Demi Down Coat — Women's
Macpac Demi Down Coat — Women's