114045
Macpac Rapaki 26L Daypack

Images

Macpac Rapaki 26L Daypack, Puffins Bill, hi-res
Zoom

Details

114045-PFFBL-ST

Macpac Rapaki 26L Daypack

A$159.99 A$111.99
Or pay in 4 easy installments with Info

Variations

In Stock

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Add to Wishlist
Check stock In store or for Click & Collect
Macpac Adventure Hub Nunawading
Change store
Why we made this
Whether you're heading into the hills for an adventure or embarking on the daily commute to work, the Rapaki 26 can handle the rigours of the journey.
  • Product Description
    A day pack to get you from the city to the hills comfortably and safely, the Rapaki 26 L pack lets you tuck away your laptop, clip on your cycle light, and race into weekend without a hitch. Inspired by our local Rapaki Track, this pack comes with internal organisation compartments, hip belt pockets and two drink bottle pockets for on the go hydration — or if you prefer, thrown in your hydration bladder for easy access to water while cutting a lap on the local single track. Made to last, the T-Bone™ harness has reinforced, contoured shoulder straps and strategically-placed foam padding for ergonomic comfort — plus the sliding sternum strap allows you to lower or raise the strap for a personalised fit.
  • Design features
    420D Oxford nylon fabric with PU coating
    T-Bone™ load-carrying system for comfort, breathability and stability
    Internal pockets and laptop sleeve (holds 17" laptop)
    Tuck-away hip belt
    Hydration compatible
    Cycle light loop and reflective strips
    Two water bottle pockets
    Weighs 850 g
  • Product Specifications
    Main Fabric100% Nylon (420D)
    Main Fabric Weight (g/m2)60
    Secondary Fabric100% Nylon (420D)
    Secondary Hydrostatic Head (mm)60
    Membrane/CoatingPU
    Base Fabric100% Nylon (420D)
    HarnessT-Bone™
    Dimensions HxWxD (cm)48 x 29 x 22 ( At capacity )
    Weight (g)850
  • Care
    You are best to clean your pack with a natural, non-detergent soap and a soft-bristled brush
    Suitable soap types are: pure soap, vegetable soap and Nikwax Tech Wash®
    Rinse the pack well and dry it in a well-ventilated area out of direct sunlight
    Do not put your pack in the washing machine as this will void your warranty
    Always try to keep the zip teeth as clean as possible
    Wash zip teeth with fresh, clean water and lubricate with a silicon lubricant suitable for use on fabrics




4.4 / 5.0
9 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
6
1
2
0
0
Trustworthy and stylish gear
Love my new gear. Trust worthy and stylish!
This review was collected as part of a promotion
November 1, 2019
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Very comfortable on shoulders and back, and good divide of pockets and pouches :)
This review was collected as part of a promotion
September 1, 2019
Purchased
2 months ago
Best backpack ever!!!
I've had my Macpac Rapaki since about 2014. I've used it every day, it's literally become an extension of me. It's an awesome day pack & carry on. What's surprised me the most about the Rapaki is it's ability to handle heavy weights without it feeling heavy thanks to the amazing harness system. I'd highly recommend the Rapaki, it's given me years of reliability & comfort. I've recently had to retire my Rapaki after all these years. But I'll be getting a new one soon.
May 6, 2019
For tall people and small loads
Bought two years ago for a foray into one bag travel. Did a 2 week trip with it. I had three issues with it when travelling, one is that the backlength is a bit long for me, second is that it's an odd shape to pack and when packed full it is difficult to access items without pulling everything out, third I have the black version and the grey highlights are lighter in real life than the photos which means it doesn't blend well in an urban context. Since then I've used it occasionally for day walks and found the harness to be very stable when the hipbelt is used. Longevity wise most of the pack has held up well. Only two issues, the side pockets are very easy to put holes in and the waterproof backing of the main fabric is peeling away at the top of the main compartment which means it's no longer showerproof.
February 18, 2017
For tall people and small loads
Bought two years ago for a foray into one bag travel. Did a 2 week trip with it. I had three issues with it when travelling, one is that the backlength is a bit long for me, second is that it's an odd shape to pack and when packed full it is difficult to access items without pulling everything out, third I have the black version and the grey highlights are lighter in real life than the photos which means it doesn't blend well in an urban context. Since then I've used it occasionally for day walks and found the harness to be very stable when the hipbelt is used. Longevity wise most of the pack has held up well. Only two issues, the side pockets are very easy to put holes in and the waterproof backing of the main fabric is peeling away at the top of the main compartment which means it's no longer showerproof.
February 17, 2017
Best small pack ever.
Cycling to work the pack always sits comfortably and the design means my back isn't absolutely drenched at the end of the ride. Breaths well and is comfortable to wear.
August 31, 2016
Best small pack ever.
Cycling to work the pack always sits comfortably and the design means my back isn't absolutely drenched at the end of the ride. Breaths well and is comfortable to wear.
August 30, 2016
great in every way
I bought this daypack after elaborate research to replace my 20y old macpac cyclone. I was looking for a 25l daypack with enough protection for a laptop, an external storage option for a jacket and easy accessible side pockets without mesh. If possible It would also have to look nice. No black pack f.i.
The rapaki 28 looked too big for daily commute and had an external storage option but he 26 option was easier available in Europe, so I bought this one.
I'm very satisfied with this daypack, it has the ideal size, two great external pockets, fantastic internal organisation and although not adverteerde, it even had bungee cords for a jacket. It is very comfortable and very stable when chest or hip belt is used.
September 21, 2015
great in every way
I bought this daypack after elaborate research to replace my 20y old macpac cyclone. I was looking for a 25l daypack with enough protection for a laptop, an external storage option for a jacket and easy accessible side pockets without mesh. If possible It would also have to look nice. No black pack f.i.
The rapaki 28 looked too big for daily commute and had an external storage option but he 26 option was easier available in Europe, so I bought this one.
I'm very satisfied with this daypack, it has the ideal size, two great external pockets, fantastic internal organisation and although not adverteerde, it even had bungee cords for a jacket. It is very comfortable and very stable when chest or hip belt is used.
September 20, 2015
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 3 questions Browse 3 questions and 7 answers
How do you remove the hip belt?
Brad C on Aug 3, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It pulls inside the backpack ! It becomes internal ! If that makes sense
Does this pack come with a rain cover?
Jess P on Oct 29, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Jessica,

No it does not have a rain cover. But this one should match the size of the pack.
https://www.macpac.com.au/accessories/dry-bags-stuff-sacks-pack-liners/macpac-pack-raincover-small/113424.html#q=raincover&lang=en_AU&start=4

Kind regards,
The Macpac Team
Hi, I’m wondering how the hip belt folds away. Are there instructions? Many thanks!
Shira A on Oct 28, 2019