115205
Macpac Mercury Down Jacket - Men's

Images

Macpac Mercury Down Jacket - Men's, Rooibos Tea, hi-res
Zoom

Details

115205

Macpac Mercury Down Jacket - Men's

A$319.99 A$169.99
Or pay in 4 easy installments with Info

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Choose size for In store or Click & Collect availability at:
Macpac Adventure Hub Nunawading
Change store
Why we made this
A light, versatile and sporty down jacket that’s designed to look great in everyday use.
  • Product Description
    The Mercury Jacket is a sporty insulation layer that’s perfect for urban wear and travel. Made from a lightweight nylon ripstop shell — complete with bluesign® certification — and filled with 650 loft duck down, this jacket is constructed to provide warmth throughout your upper body, arms and head. Like all our other down products, we've chosen to use Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified duck down because we believe in and support the ethical sourcing of down and feathers. To aid heat retention, we've added a soft elastic binding to the cuffs, hood and hem, effectively helping to trap heat against your body. The jacket has two hand pockets and the regular fit means you can add additional layers underneath or throw a hard shell on over the top. For further convenience, the Mercury Jacket packs down into a small stuff sack when not in use.
  • Design features
    650 loft Responsible Down Standard (RDS) duck down
    Lightweight nylon ripstop shell
    Elasticated cuffs, hood and hem
    Packs into small stuff sack (included)
    Two hand pockets
    Regular fit


  • Product Specifications
    Outer Fabric100% Nylon Ripstop
    Outer Fabric Weight (g/m2)50
    Inner Fabric100% Nylon
    Inner Fabric Weight (g/m2)38
    Fill Type90/10 RDS Grey Duck Down
    Fill Power (cuin)650
    Fill Weight (g)136 (Size M)
    Weight (g)390 (Size M)
  • Care
    Wash only as necessary
    Warm hand wash in non-detergent pure soap or Nikwax Down Wash®
    Handle with care when wet
    Rinse well by gently kneading the down
    Do not bleach
    Do not use fabric softener
    Dry flat in shade initially, then tumble dry on low heat several times to separate the clumps of down
    Do not dryclean


RDS Down
RDS Down
4.9 / 5.0
8 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
7
1
0
0
0
Great jacket!
Lightweight, packs small, warm as. Already had a bit a of down leakage while wearing a backpack, small bits on the back of the pack and I've been told that's normal for down coats. Got it specifically because there's an orange option which I really wanted.
March 25, 2020
Quick delivery, nice and comfortable, perfect for spring and autumn
March 19, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Great light weight jacket.
This review was collected as part of a promotion
September 4, 2019
Lightweight and warm.
Lightweight but surprisingly warm. Packs down small for easy storage. Good size zip up pocket on both sides. Very happy to recommend.
June 25, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
Great, lightweight but warm jacket
Great jacket, light weight and packs down really small. Keeps me warm but not crazy hot. Very happy.
June 19, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
Jacket for Melbourne's winter time
One of the best jacket when it comes to puffer and compared with other brands. It's very light and highly protective during the heavy winds .
June 18, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
love it!
Bought it for camping, hunting, but now wearing it as an everyday jacket. Super light, but keeps you nice and warm. Only one small thing - missing upper pocket for your phone!
May 1, 2019
Excellent.
I bought this jacket after owning the Halo jacket, which i was very happy with. This is lighter and keeps me just as warm. I prefer to travel with this jacket as it packs down smaller than the halo.
April 30, 2019
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 6 questions Browse 6 questions and 28 answers
Does this jacket have any pockets?
CTran on Jun 18, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes it's has got 3 pockets . In the front outside it has got 1 on each side with zips and inside it has got one .
Does the hood store away?
Andrew C on Jun 18, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The hood is attached to the jacket. You can't remove it to store it separately nor does it store away in the neck like some other jackets.
Hy my height is 5.5, which size would fit me ?
Aajay on Apr 4, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hi Aaryan

We recommend checking out our size guide to determine the size that will fit you best. You can find the size guide here https://www.macpac.com.au/sizechart-mens-clothing.html

Kind Regards,
The Macpac Team!
Does it even help in rainy season??
Kiran on Apr 6, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hi Kiran, yes it does but also depends on where your rainy season is. I’ve used this in NZ winter with a base layer underneath, also here in Australia. However I would not use this in somewhere like Alaska during winter unless it’s for a mid layer. I’ve used this as a mid layer on Denali, Alaska and it worked well.

I currently use this for all my NZ hiking trips as it’s light weight and warm enough for me with a base layer.

Hope this helps
Jason
What is the difference between the Uber and the Mercury jackets? Thanks
Ricky C on Apr 6, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hi Ricky,

Difference is it’s slightly heavier but warmer than the Uber light. They are a better fit than the Uber light as well.

Hope this helps
Jason
Hi, All my Denim jackets are Size - S, I'm
5'10 what size would fit me best S or M?
Afif S on Mar 2, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hi Afif S, I am the same height as you and slim build, and the size M down jacket fits me perfectly. I think S would be too small. Cheers, Julian