113554-Master
Macpac Nemesis Softshell Pants — Women's

Images

Macpac Nemesis Softshell Pants — Women's, Black, hi-res
Zoom

Details

113554

Macpac Nemesis Softshell Pants — Women's

A$199.99 A$119.99
Or pay in 4 easy installments with Info

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Choose size for In store or Click & Collect availability at:
Macpac Adventure Hub Nunawading
Change store
Why we made this
Technical hiking pants in a winter-weight softshell fabric for increased warmth and protection in colder climates.
  • Product Description
    Made from a thicker softshell fabric, the Nemesis softshell Pants were designed for comfort and weather protection while hiking in the mountains or working in cold, exposed conditions. As a technical hiking layer, they have articulated patterning through the knees and enough elastane fibre to enable free movement — crucial when navigating rough terrain or simply climbing a ladder. Providing basic weather resistance with a short-chain DWR C6 fabric finish, these pants are breathable and abrasion resistant for increased comfort and durability in harsh environments. They have a removable webbing belt, zipped hand pockets and a zipped thigh pocket.
  • Design features
    Winter weight, double weave nylon/elastane blend with a DWR (C6) finish
    Breathable, water resistant and wind resistant
    Articulated knees for free movement
    Removable webbing belt
    Zipped hand pockets
    Zipped thigh pocket
    Relaxed fit

  • Product Specifications
    Main Fabric93% Nylon, 7% Elastane
    Main Fabric Weight (g/m2)338
    DWRDWR (C6)
    Weight (g)570 (Size 10)
  • Care
    Cold gentle machine wash separately
    Do not bleach
    Do not use fabric softener
    Do not wring
    Line dry in shade away from direct heat
    Tumble dry — cool to restore DWR/WR finish
    Iron — cool to restore DWR/WR finish
    Do not dryclean


4.8 / 5.0
4 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
3
1
0
0
0
Nice fit and very comfortable
July 6, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Good quality
Thicker material than I expected which restricts movement a little. Nevertheless comfortable and a good fit.
September 1, 2019
Purchased
11 months ago
FANTASTIC PANTS!!!
I snowshoe and have been looking for comfortable and lighter weight pants as you get quite warm while snowshoeing. Most pants for the snow are for downhill skiing and even then it is hard to find anything above a size 14-16. So when looking again this year we looked in all the usual stores and Macpac was the last store we looked in. These were the first pants I tried on (size 18) and I'm sooo glad I found them. I purchased a pair straight away and on the trip home I ordered another online as i was so happy to find them. During our trip to the snow I snowshoed around 90km around Falls Creek. These pants are FANTASTIC!! I had sooo many women in the same boat as me ask about my pants. I am hoping that Macpac expands their ranges to larger sizes as they are really needed and there are lots of us out there looking for great clothes.
August 23, 2019
Great in cold weather
Took these on a long journey across NE China in January and into SE Russia. Extremely comfortable. At minus 15 degrees C most days and a layer underneath, the cold was kept at bay without bulk. Dried well inside warm hotel rooms. Need to grab a few more pairs before they change the formula.
March 23, 2017
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 2 questions Browse 2 questions and 12 answers
I was wondering what fit these pants are? (tight, normal, loose) as I won’t have a chance to try them on. I am usually a size 14/L for pants and was wondering if I should go up a size as it looks like a tighter fit.
Lara H on Apr 12, 2020
BEST ANSWER: These are fantastic plants. I wear a 16 and they fit perfectly so sized to what is advertised. They are slightly loose and so comfortable. I bought them for a winter holiday at Whistler and not as a ski pant - not warm enough. I ended up wearing the pants every day for three weeks as they were just the perfect fit for me. I am short and did have them shortened. They wash beautifully and don't put in dryer. I think you will love them.
Is this pants water resistant?
Shankari R on Jun 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes these pants are water resistant. They are also warm and wind resistant. I haven’t worn them in pouring rain but I think it would take a long time for them to get soaked. They are really comfortable. Great for walking or working outdoors