114100
Macpac Uber Light Down Vest - Women's

Images

Macpac Uber Light Down Vest - Women's, Black, hi-res
Zoom

Details

114100

Macpac Uber Light Down Vest - Women's

A$179.99 A$125.99
Or pay in 4 easy installments with Info

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Choose size for In store or Click & Collect availability at:
Macpac Adventure Hub Nunawading
Change store
Why we made this
An ultra-light down vest for strategic warmth, this Uber is comfortable, versatile and easy to layer.
  • Product Description
    The Uber Light down vest is exactly as it sounds — super light. Perfect for providing extra warmth without the bulk, the Uber vest is designed to be both stylish and functional in cooler conditions, and its high quality, responsibly-sourced 650 loft RDS duck down makes it super packable for on-the-go use. Worn as a lightweight outer or warm mid-layer, this vest is ready for any adventure.
  • Design features
    650 loft Responsible Down Standard (RDS) duck down
    Lightweight nylon outer fabric with water repellent treatment to help repel moisture
    Packs into a tiny stuff sack (included)
    Regular fit




  • Product Specifications
    Outer Fabric100% Nylon Taffeta
    Outer Fabric Weight (g/m2)36
    Inner Fabric100% Nylon Taffeta
    Inner Fabric Weight (g/m2)36
    Fill Type85/15 RDS Duck Down
    Fill Power (cuin)650
    Fill Weight (g)48 (Size 10)
    DWRWR (C6)
    Weight (g)150 (Size 10)
  • Care
    Wash only as necessary
    Warm hand wash in non-detergent pure soap or Nikwax Down Wash®
    Handle with care when wet
    Rinse well by gently kneading the down
    Do not bleach
    Do not use fabric softener
    Dry flat in shade initially, then tumble dry on low heat several times to separate the clumps of down
    Do not dryclean


RDS Down
RDS Down
4.4 / 5.0
30 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
18
9
2
0
1
Travel Vest
Super lightweight & great colour. Would go up a size if you don’t like it too fitted. Great for that extra layer of warmth. Recommended for any traveller ????
February 28, 2020
Purchased
1 week ago
Lovely and light yet very snug and warm
This review was collected as part of a promotion
February 7, 2020
Warm, compact and perfect
So compact, exactly what I wanted for traveling.
January 30, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Sizing out of whack
I bought the same size as my long sleeve one (which is a comfortable fit). The vest won’t even zip up.
January 15, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Response from Macpac
Hello Kathleen, thanks for the review and sorry to hear the sizing wasn't quite right for you. Looking into this I can see our Customer Care Team emailed you with details on our returns and exchanges policy - which you are fully entitled to. Any further issues please feel free to let the team know - customercare@macpac.co.nz - Thanks the Macpac Team
January 27, 2020
Customer C
This is my 3rd vest in this lighter style they are just fabulous
January 11, 2020
Great vest, exactly what I was looking for
December 31, 2019
Bought one for husband, one for myself and love them both. They have a soft texture, are ultra light weight but very warm. Can't wait to get into the welsh mountains this winter. I was recommended to look at the website by a friend and will be recommending other friends do the same. Very satisfied customers!
December 29, 2019
This down jacket is one of my favourite items of clothing. It is the best thing ever for travelling or just to squeeze in a bag for work. I just love wearing it on the plane on long flights as it feels like my own personal sleeping bag. Highly recommend.
December 8, 2019
Macpac down vest - awesome value for money. Comfortable and warm. A must for my handbag just in case...
Love the vest... Bought as a replacement for a misplaced one. And then I found my old one. Not fussed with the colour... Love the blue one you have pictured above.
November 28, 2019
Layers for comfort, warmth and convenience
Looking forward to using this in the Northern Hemisphere in December. I'm sure the extra layer will help with comfort and warmth outdoors. Love the colour!
November 19, 2019
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 3 questions Browse 3 questions and 19 answers
Are the pockets zipped?
Joanne on Jul 4, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes they are. A great light weight vest
I have demi down coat and sized up, would I need to do the same with this vest?
Channy on Jun 19, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Not necessarily, but I did, as i use it for skiing and hiking. i like to be able to layer up and down so need a bit of space inside. The vest is really warm so I use light weight merino underneath. Works well for warmth and is super light weight for carrying in a backpack
Are they true to size?
Mitzi P on Jan 28, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello Mitzi,

They are regular - and pretty true to size.
Please take a look at our model wearing a size 10, and she's 5'11".
https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=2&v=l2uo0CPvESY&feature=emb_title

Kind regards,
The Macpac Team